Finally moved to NTU dorm

Now it’s June 4th and I have finally made it to my final resting place. My new home for the summer is in the Shiu-Yuan Prince dorms at National Taiwan University.

So when I arrived on June 3rd I was told that my lab would be very far from my dorm. They weren’t kidding!! Wowza, it’s about a 25-35 minute walk and in this heat…. I can’t… but I must!

I’m very pleased about my internship – the professor I will work under is very “chill” about what I want to research while I’m here. He says on Monday (6/6) or Tuesday (6/7) I can listen to the graduate students talk about their projects and pick the one I like best. Of course I have a general idea of what I’d like to research while I’m here but I am curious to listen to all the proposals. You will have to wait to hear which one I pick!

Since today (6/4) is a Saturday we (including two other girls from Purdue) decided to orientate ourselves better with ntu. All three of us actually ended up walking to the building where Becca & I will be working. We are still wondering about the best ways to get there.

(Here are some photos of the campus.)

13327518_1187696601263369_6522812653968885734_n13393969_1187696911263338_3734747167333096665_n

The other girl studying here who went with us is named Cat. Early before we explored the campus (8-10am) we went out to find some kind of grocery store. We found ‘Wellcome’ and purchased a few items there. We decided to share a lot of items to make it cheaper.

Tonight we will head to TongHua night market to shop it up. I’ll keep you posted!

Leave a Reply

